Théodore Ott Prize

The Prize, founded in accordance with the will of the physician, Théodore Ott (1909-1991), Professor of Neurology in Lausanne, will be awarded to researchers or research-groups who have made particularly outstanding achievements in the field of basic research in neurosciences.

Normally the Théodore Ott Prize is announced once every five years with a prize amount of CHF 50'000.– for one laureate or CHF 30'000.– each, if two scientists are awarded the prize. Preference is given to Swiss researchers or research groups working in Switzerland.


The next call for nominations is planned for 2021.


Applications (in English) must include a CV, a summary (max. 2 pages) from which the significance of the research work is apparent, 3 important publications from the last 5 years and a complete list of publications.


Synopsis of past laureates


Expert Committee (in German)












Dr. Myriam Tapernoux
Head of Department